Posted by: Indonesian Children | August 30, 2009

My Baby

Today has been

The greatest day of my life

For today is the day

I bring home my new baby

My baby is happy

She is very glad to be home

She is filled with much laughter

And shows great joy in her smile

My baby loves me dearly

She shows it with all her heart

She places her hand upon my chest

Which is her way of showing me her best

My baby loves other people

She’s a very friendly child

She tries to talk, tries to chatter

But nothing seems to come out

Today I brought home my baby

And my baby is actually me

I opened myself up today

And realized who I really want to be

Mowie DeCorp

 

Provided by
POEMS AND SONGS FOR CHILDREN

Yudhasmara Foundation

email : judarwanto@gmail.com

https://poemforchildren.wordpress.com/

 

Editor in Chief :

Dr Widodo Judarwanto

 

 

 

Copyright © 2009, Poems for Children   Network  Information Education Network. All rights reserved.


Leave a Reply

Categories

